Winners Announced!

Winners of the 2012 Act Belong Commit 2012 As We Are Art Award were recently announced at the exhibition opening.

Rosalind Lewis Award: Mathew Clark, ‘Live Snow Dance

David Guhl Award for Artistic Excellence: Shelley Dixon, ‘Day Out

Stephen Delower Memorial 3D Award: Katrina Barber, ‘Butterfly

Aurenda Art Award: John Verjans, ‘Mystic Mountain

Nulsen Reconciliation Action Plan Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Award: Amanda White, ‘Woodarchie Woobla

Betta Curtain’s People’s Choice Award (joint winners): Candice Raphael, ‘Crossroads’ and Clive Collender, ‘Animal’


Our judges also awarded ten Certificates of High Commendation to:

  • Greg Barr, ‘Maltesers
  • Gregory Brennan, ‘Birds on a Dusty Plain
  • Paul Caine, ‘The Ambassador
  • Clive Collender, ‘Animal
  • Mathew Dastlik, ‘Sunset Road
  • Wendy Knapp, ‘In the Company of Owls
  • Brendan Morris, ‘Bird, Bird, Bird
  • Sharon Sharp, ‘Irish Ink
  • Tony White, ‘Soft Monster
  • Chase Williams, ‘Wild and Free