2016 As We Are Art Award Winners Announced!

Winners of the 2016 As We Are Art Award were recently announced at the exhibition opening.  For those that missed the opening night here they are:

Stephen Delower Memorial 3D Award: Marianne Percundani ‘Lion’

David Guhl Award for Artistic Excellence: Mario Dimovski ‘David Bowie’

Aurenda Art Award: Audrey Warbie ‘Untitled’

Rosalind Lewis Award: Bonnie Wilkinson ‘Freddy Krueger’

Replants Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Award: Patrick Carter ‘Country’

Jabula Farm Regional Art Award: Kristi McInerney ‘Sculptures of the Sea’

Victoria Park Centre for the Arts’ People’s Choice Award: Martin Cahill ‘Fair Dinkum’

Our judges also awarded eleven Certificates of High Commendation to (in no particular order):

  • Desmond Woodley, ‘Tree Lines’
  • Tania Mischin, ‘This Happy Place’
  • Grace Panaia, ‘Untitled’
  • Jane Ryan, ‘Granny’
  • Steven Vo, ‘Blue and Black’
  • Tim Maley, ‘Elephant and People’
  • Brooke Mathew, ‘Heron in the Reeds’
  • Cameron Dermer, ‘Play School Windows’
  • Paula Maree Finlayson, ‘Untitled’
  • Keon Hall, ‘Mountain Lake’
  • Mike Sterling, ‘Wolf’

Above image: Mario Dimovski, ‘David Bowie’, acrylic and pen, 2016

(Photo: Allan Waller)