2015 As We Are Art Award Winners Announced!

Winners of the 2015 As We Are Art Award were recently announced at the exhibition opening.  For those that missed the opening night here they are:

Rosalind Lewis Award: Clive Collender ‘Animals’

David Guhl Award for Artistic Excellence: Katrina Barber ‘Glow Series’

Stephen Delower Memorial 3D Award: Aimee Dickson ‘Get Together’

Aurenda Art Award: Greg Barr ‘The Cave’

Nulsen Reconciliation Action Plan Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Award: Mandy White ‘Rooster Dancing’

People’s Choice Award: Brooke Mathew ‘Blue Irises’


Our judges also awarded eleven Certificates of High Commendation to:

  • Susan Beardsmore ‘Garden Work’
  • Joshua Bott ‘Self Portrait’
  • Trisha Burke ‘Bowl’
  • Martin Cahill ‘Untitled’
  • Kristen Cameron ‘Untitled’
  • Claire Emmerson ‘Looking Out’
  • Josh Harper ‘We Nicked the Car and Speeded: An Installation’
  • John Holland ‘Purple Me’
  • Brooke Mathew ‘Blue Irises’
  • Paul Mitchell ‘Rocks at Point Perron’
  • John Verjans ‘Our Big Land’


Above image: Katrina Barber, ‘Glow Series’, ink on Perspex with LED light strip backlighting, 2015

(Photo: Allan Waller)